iTunes 4 Warning

Just a quick note to mention that when iTunes 4 asks if you want to “Replace Existing” songs when re-encoding, what it really means is “Move Existing to Trash”. As I’m re-encoding my entire CD collection to AAC, I just happened to notice in the info bar of a Finder window that my disk had only a few hundred megabytes of free space left. The trash was full (several gigabytes) of my old MP3 that had been moved there by iTunes 4!

Agree? Disagree? What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.